A day before Diwali, India-Pakistan clash will be a mega event with new rules. T20 World CUPTeam Players List 2022; IND VS PAK Match Schedule & Time Table | Cricket News

sports desk3 hours ago

The Mahakumbh of the shortest format of cricket i.e. T20 World Cup is going to start from 16 October. This is the 8th T20 World Cup. This is only the second time since 2007 that this tournament is being organized twice in two consecutive years. Last year in October-November itself, the seventh World Cup was played in the UAE. Actually, the last tournament was to be held in 2020 itself, but due to the Corona epidemic, it had to be postponed for a year. Before this, T20 World Cup was organized twice for two consecutive years in 2009 and 2010. Team India is going to play its first match on 23 October, a day before Diwali.

Let us tell you everything about this mega-tournament, knowing that your excitement about the World Cup will increase even more. These include India’s schedule in the tournament, new rules, points system and group information…

First of all let’s know about the host…
This time the host of T20 World Cup is Australia. All matches of the tournament will be played in seven different cities of Australia. All the teams including India have reached Australia. Warmup matches are being played now.

how long will the tournament last
This time the World Cup is going to start from October 16. The final of the tournament will be played on 13 November at the Melbourne Cricket Ground. In this tournament, the Indian team will enter the Super-12 round.

See the schedule of T20 World Cup in the graphics ahead…

How many teams will be part of the World Cup?
Like last time, this time also 16 teams are participating in the World Cup. The qualifying matches will be played from October 16 to October 21. For the qualifying round, the 8 teams are divided into two groups of 4-4. These are named Group A and Group B. Top 2 teams from both the groups will qualify for the Super-12 round.

See when are India’s matches in graphics…

Now know which are the qualifying round and main group stage teams…
The qualifying round includes Netherlands, Sri Lanka, UAE, Namibia, Ireland, West Indies, Scotland and Zimbabwe.

Group A : Netherlands, Sri Lanka, UAE, Namibia

Group B : Ireland, West Indies, Scotland, Zimbabwe

Super-12 teams are also divided into two groups, which are named Group 1 and Group 2.

group 1 : England, New Zealand, Australia, Afghanistan

group 2 : Bangladesh, Pakistan, India, South Africa

30 matches will be played between Super-12 teams. After which 4 of these teams will reach the semi-finals. A total of 45 matches will be played throughout the tournament.

T20 World Cup prize money?
World Cup prize money pool 5.6. Million dollars i.e. about 46 crores 8 lakh rupees. In the final to be held at Melbourne Cricket Ground on November 13, the team that wins the trophy will get $ 1.6 million i.e. 13 crore 17 lakh rupees. At the same time, the runner up team will get Rs 6 crore 60 lakh.

At the end of the tournament, the 2 teams that are eliminated from the semi-finals will get $ 4,00,000 (Rs 30.30 lakh) and the remaining 8 teams will get $ 70,000 (Rs. 57 lakh 61 thousand).

Teams will get $ 40,000 (32 lakh 51 thousand rupees) for winning each one of the 30 matches of the Super 12 phase.

How to get points?
The winning team in each match in the group stage will be awarded 2 points. In the event of a tie, the Super Over will decide. On the other hand, if the super over is not possible or the match is canceled due to some reason, then both the teams will get 1 point each. The team that loses the match will not get any point. If two teams have the same points in the group stage, then on the basis of the number of wins and net run rate between them, it will be decided which team will advance.

Oldest and Youngest Team of the Tournament

  • The oldest team is Australia with an average age of 31.13. At the same time, the youngest team is Afghanistan, whose average age is 23.73.
  • The youngest player is UAE’s Ayan Afzal Khan, his age is 16 years 334 days.
  • The oldest player is Stefan Maiberg of the Netherlands. Whose age is 38 years 229 days.
He is the oldest and youngest player of the four teams currently included in Group-1 of Super-12.

He is the oldest and youngest player of the four teams currently included in Group-1 of Super-12.

He is the oldest and youngest player of the four teams currently included in Group-2 of Super-12.

He is the oldest and youngest player of the four teams currently included in Group-2 of Super-12.

Which new rules are being implemented?
On 20 September 2022, the International Cricket Council (ICC) made changes in many rules of international cricket. All these changes have been implemented in international cricket from 1 October. Which means that the T20 World Cup starting from October 16 will also be played with these changed rules. Know in further detail, what are the changed rules…

1. Right to play the ball of the batter standing on strike
The rule is that during the game, some part of the batsman’s bat or the batsman has to be inside the pitch. If the batsman tries to play the ball by coming off the pitch, the umpire can declare him a dead ball. If a ball forces the batsman to come out of the pitch and play it, it will be considered a no ball.

2. Any unfair movement from the fielding team
If the bowler intentionally or accidentally makes any unfair movement during the runner-up, the umpire can award 5 points to the batting team as a penalty. In addition, that ball can also be declared a dead ball.

3. ‘Mankading’ no longer ‘Runout’
If the batsman standing at the non-striker’s end is out of the crease and the bowler has not yet delivered the ball, and the bowler throws the ball at the stumps of the non-striker’s end, the batsman is considered out. This was called Mankading, but according to the changed rules, it will be classified as a runout.

4. Catch Out Rule
When a batsman is caught out, only the new batsman who comes in his place will take the strike. Even if both the batsmen are crossing for runs during the catch, the new batsman will need to come to the strike end. Before this, the new batsman used to come on the non-strike end.

5. Use of saliva to polish the ball
For the last two years, there was a temporary ban on the use of saliva to polish the ball in international cricket. This was done because of Kovid protocols, but now it has been made permanent. Now no player will be able to use saliva to polish the ball.

6. Throw the ball towards the batsman’s strike before delivery
If the bowler sees that the batsman standing at the strike end is more than the crease before his delivery strike comes, he could throw the ball to run out the striker, but this practice has now been declared invalid. Even if a bowler does this, then this ball will be considered as a dead ball.

There is more news…

Source link

About admin

Check Also

Roger Binny Family details Stuart Binny Cricketer Mayanti Langer Star Anchor Son Cricketer, Daughter-in-law Anchor, BCCI President Family

Image Source : TWITTER In the family of the newly appointed BCCI President Roger Binny, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *