After India-Pakistan, Bangladesh made changes in the team, the entry of these two players

New Delhi: After India and Pakistan, Bangladesh has made a change in the team for the T20 World Cup. Bangladesh has included Soumya Sarkar and Shorful Islam in the last 15-man squad. These are the two changes Bangladesh made to their T20 World Cup squad after the tri-series in New Zealand.

Soumya Sarkar and Shorful Islam will replace Sabbir Rahman and Mohammad Saifuddin in the team. Shorful was the joint-highest wicket-taker in the series in the United Arab Emirates. He will prove to be a left-arm pace substitute for Bangladesh while Soumya Sarkar will be the top-order batting force with an all-rounder bowling option.

Both Shorful and Sarkar were initially named in reserves for the tournament. However, Saifuddin and Sabbir failed to show form in the UAE series and the tri-series in New Zealand, forcing the team to make squad changes. Bangladesh bowling coach Allan Donald had hinted at a possible change in the team a few days back.

Bangladesh made changes at the last moment

Donald said- “I think there may be a chance that the team can be changed. Maybe that’s why they came up with two additional options. He said that we have time. We have a few more days to sort it out before we leave for Australia.” However, Bangladesh has made the change at the last moment.

Shoreful played three matches

Danold said – Sreedharan Sriram is looking at a lot of combinations. Finding the right people to go and do your job is essential. So it’s never easy. Donald went on to say- “Trust me, as a coach sitting there you are never sure what the right combination is.” Shorful played three out of four matches in the tri-series in New Zealand while Sarkar was also involved in two of them.

Bangladesh team: Shakib Al Hasan (Captain), Noorul Hasan, Afif Hossain, Ebadat Hossain, Hasan Mahmood, Liton Das, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Mustafizur Rahman, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shorful Islam, Soumya Sarkar, Musaddek Hossain, Nasum Ahmed, Taskin Ahmed, Yasir Ali Chieftain

Stand-by players: Mehdi Hassan, Rishad Hussain, Sabbir Rahman, Mohammad Saifuddin.

Source link

About admin

Check Also

Roger Binny Family details Stuart Binny Cricketer Mayanti Langer Star Anchor Son Cricketer, Daughter-in-law Anchor, BCCI President Family

Image Source : TWITTER In the family of the newly appointed BCCI President Roger Binny, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *