BCCI: Jay Shah can become the next president of BCCI, important meeting held again on Sunday night

Abhishek Tripathi, New Delhi. Two important meetings of the veterans of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) were held in Delhi on Thursday. After this, a meeting was also held on Sunday, in which it has almost been decided that the son of the country’s Home Minister Amit Shah and the current secretary, former Indian captain Sourav Ganguly can become the BCCI President. Current BCCI vice-president and Rajya Sabha member from Congress Rajiv Shukla is the frontrunner in the race to become the secretary.

On Thursday, BCCI President Sourav Ganguly, Secretary Jay Shah, Vice President Rajiv Shukla, former President N. Srinivasan, IPL Chairman Brijesh Patel, Former Secretary Niranjan Shah, Assam Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma attended the meeting. Most of these veterans were also involved in the meeting held on Sunday. In the last meeting, a big minister had to know everyone’s views. On Sunday, everyone was told who would nominate for which post. However, any change is possible in the BCCI elections until one gets a post. This has been seen in the last several elections.

Dainik Jagran had told on Friday itself that this time Sourav Ganguly will not get any post in the BCCI as the BJP leadership is upset with him. Apart from Roger Binny, a member of the 1983 World Cup champion team coming from Karnataka, Rohan Jaitley, the president of Delhi and District Cricket Association and son of former Union Minister Arun Jaitley, Sanjay Behera from Odisha Cricket Association, Anirudh Chaudhary from Haryana Cricket Association And any person from the Assam Cricket Association can also be thrown.

Current joint secretary Jayesh George and IPL chairman Brijesh Patel will also not contest the next election. There is also news that Arun Singh Dhumal, brother of Union Sports Minister Anurag Thakur and current treasurer, may also decide not to contest the elections. The BCCI elections will be held in Mumbai on October 18. Nominations will be held on October 11 and 12. The applications will be scrutinized on 13 October. The candidate can withdraw his name till 14. After this, the list of those who made the right nominations will be released on October 15. The result will be declared on 18 October. Everything will happen by consensus. This means whoever nominates will be sure to win.

Edited By: Sanjay Savern

Source link

About admin

Check Also

Roger Binny Family details Stuart Binny Cricketer Mayanti Langer Star Anchor Son Cricketer, Daughter-in-law Anchor, BCCI President Family

Image Source : TWITTER In the family of the newly appointed BCCI President Roger Binny, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *