BPL Final: Sunil Narine defeated Chris Gayle and Bravo, single-handedly made Comilla the champion – Comilla Victorians win Bangladesh Premier League Final Player of the Match Sunil Narine in BPL 2022 tspo

Story Highlights

  • Comilla Victorians won the BPL 2022 title
  • Beat Fortune Barshal by 1 run in the final

The Comilla Victorians team has won the Bangladesh Premier League (IPL) 2022 season title. They defeated Fortune Barsal by 1 run in a thrilling match in the final played on Friday (February 18). In this match, West Indies spin all-rounder Sunil Narine was seen alone overshadowing everyone.

In fact, in the final in the match, Comilla Victorians won the toss and batted first and scored 151 runs for 9 wickets. Sunil Narine opened for the team and played a quick innings and scored a fifty on 21 balls. He played an innings of 57 runs in 23 balls in the match. During this, Sunil hit 5 sixes and as many fours. Sunil’s strike rate in this innings was 247.82.

After batting, also took the lead in bowling

After this, the Fortune Barsal team, chasing the target of 152 runs, could only make 150 runs for the loss of 8 wickets and lost the match by one run. Actually, after batting, Sunil also took the lead in bowling. In this, he took 2 big wickets giving 15 runs in 4 overs. Both these wickets belonged to Universal Boss Chris Gayle and Darren Bravo, considered the most dangerous batsmen of T20. Coincidentally, Narine, Gayle and Bravo are all West Indies players.

Comilla won the title three times

Comilla Victorians have won their third title in the history of BPL. A total of 8 seasons of the tournament have been played so far. Apart from Comilla, Dhaka Gladiators won the title twice. While Dhaka Dynamites, Rajshahi Royals and Rangpur Riders teams have been champions 1-1. Earlier, the Comilla team had won this title in the 2015 and 2019 seasons.

Naren retained by KKR in IPL

Sunil Narine has been retained by Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) for the IPL 2022 season. For this, the KKR franchise will give Rs 6 crore to Sunil for the next season. Even before the next season of IPL, this all-rounder has started showing his amazing. Sunil Narine played a total of 134 matches in IPL, in which he has scored 954 runs. During this he has scored 4 fifties. Narine has taken 143 wickets in the bowling. His best performance has been 5 wickets for 19 runs.

Source link

Leave a Comment