Fact Checker Prateek-Zubair may get Peace Prize; Will be announced on 7 October. Nobel Peace Prize 2022; Two Indians in the Race of Peace Prize | Mohammed Zubair and Pratik Sinha

  • Hindi News
  • International
  • Nobel Peace Prize 2022; Two Indians In The Race Of Peace Prize | Mohammed Zubair And Pratik Sinha

Washington/Oslo18 hours ago

Nobel Prize Week 2022 continues. The Nobel Peace Prize will be announced on 7 October. According to ‘Time Magazine’, two Indian nationals are also among the people or organizations whose names are in the race for the peace prize. Both of them run fact check websites. Their names are Prateek Sinha and Mohammad Zubair.

The winner of the Peace Prize is selected by a committee of five people from Norway. The Norwegian Parliament appoints this selection committee. This award is also presented in the Norwegian capital Oslo. The remaining five Nobel Prizes are awarded in Stockholm, the capital of Sweden.

This time Norwegian MPs have given information about some nominations. The director of the Oslo Peace Research Institute has also shortlisted some names.

What Time wrote on Prateek and Zubair
According to ‘Time Magazine’ – Sinha and Zubair are the co-founders of a fact checking website in India and have been fighting against misinformation. Apart from rumors and fake news on social media, he has also waged a war against hate speech. Zubair was arrested in June this year for the objectionable tweet made in 2018. There was a lot of opposition to this. It was said against press freedom. The Supreme Court granted bail to Zubair in July and he was released.

who else is in the race
According to a media report, there are a total of 343 individuals and organizations in the race for Peace Price. These include 251 Individuals and 92 Organizations. The Nobel Committee does not officially announce the names of the nominees.

According to a survey by news agency Reuters, Belarus’s opposition leader Svetlana, broadcaster Davidon Attenborough, climate activist Greta Thunberg, Pope Francis, Tuvalu’s Foreign Minister Simon Kofe and Myanmar’s National Unity Government are also among the nominees for the Peace Prize. This information has been given by quoting the MPs of Norway.

Ukraine’s President Volodymyr Zelensky, UN Refugee Agency, WHO and Russian President Vladimir Putin’s opposition leader Alexei Nevalny are also in the race.

So far the winners of three categories have been declared

  • The Nobel Prize in Chemistry was announced on Wednesday. This award is being given to three scientists. Their names are – Caroline Betrozzi (USA), Morten Medel (Denmark) and Berry Sharpless (USA).
  • The Nobel for Physics was announced on Tuesday. The Nobel in Physics has been awarded to three scientists. These are – Ellen Aspect, John F. Klauser and Anton Gellinger. Alain Aspect belongs to France. He is a professor at the Universities of Paris and Scheele. John F. Clauser is an American researcher and professor. Anton Zellinger is the Head of the Department of Physics and Researcher at the University of Vienna, Austria.
  • On Monday, the Nobel of Medicine was announced to be awarded to Savante Pabo of Sweden.
  • This week only the names of the person or institution who won the award will be announced. Prizes will be given to them in December. The winners of 2020 and 2021 could not reach Stockholm due to Kovid. This time the committee has also invited the winners of these two years to Stockholm.

There is more news…

Source link

About admin

Check Also

Subramanian Swamy says USA China and Russia reject India not they accept Pakistan Former BJP MP said – no everyone has adopted Pakistan

Former Bharatiya Janata Party MP Subramanian Swamy has made a tweet about India’s changing relations …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *