ICC T20 World Cup Prize Money: T20 World Cup will make teams millionaires, ICC announces prize money – T20 world cup prize money winners runners up how much will champion team get icc tspo

The prize money for the T20 World Cup 2022 has been announced. There is going to be a lot of money raining on the teams participating in the World Cup starting from October 16. The prize money was announced by the ICC on Friday for this great event to be held in Australia. The team that wins the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 will get around Rs 13 crore.

It has been announced by the ICC that a total of $ 1.6 million will be given to the winning team, while the team that loses in the final will get half of this amount. A total of 16 teams are participating in the T20 World Cup, in a way, every team will be given some amount from the ICC, which has been announced.

Click: Complete information related to T20 World Cup, when and where matches will be held, how to watch, know everything

Which team will get the money?

The team that wins the T20 World Cup will get $1.6 million, the runner-up team will get $8 million. While the remaining two teams reaching the semi-finals will be given $ 4-4 lakh. A total prize money of $ 5.6 million has been fixed for the T20 World Cup, which will be distributed differently among all 16 teams.

A total of 12 teams will play in the Super-12 stage, out of which 4 teams will go to the semi-final stage. The 8 teams that will be out of this stage will also be rewarded by the ICC. These teams will be given 70 thousand dollars, in the last T20 World Cup this amount was 40 thousand dollars.

The four teams that will be eliminated from the first round will be given 40 thousand dollars. Whereas winning in the first round will also get an amount of 40 thousand dollars. A total of 12 matches will be played in this round, during which a total of $4.8 million will be distributed by the ICC.

In the Super-12 stage of the ICC T20 World Cup, the place of 8 teams is decided. In which there are Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan and South Africa. The remaining 8 teams will have to play the first round, which includes Namibia, Sri Lanka, Netherlands, UAE, West Indies, Scotland, Ireland and Zimbabwe. Four out of these 8 teams will qualify for Super-12.

Who will get how much amount in T20 World Cup? (Indian Rupee)
• Winner: Rs 13 crore approx
• Runners Up: Rs 6.52 crore
• Semifinal: Rs 3.26 crore
• Wins in Super-12: Rs 32 lakh
• Team dropped from Super-12: Rs 57 lakh
• Win in the first round: Rs 32 lakh
• On exit from the first round: Rs 32 lakh

Source link

About admin

Check Also

Roger Binny Family details Stuart Binny Cricketer Mayanti Langer Star Anchor Son Cricketer, Daughter-in-law Anchor, BCCI President Family

Image Source : TWITTER In the family of the newly appointed BCCI President Roger Binny, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *