IND vs SA 3rd ODI: Under the captaincy of Shikhar Dhawan, India won the ODI series 2-1, Kuldeep Yadav took 4 wickets

Sameer ThakurPublish Date: Tue, 11 Oct 2022 12:46 PM (IST)Updated Date: Tue, 11 Oct 2022 07:04 PM (IST)

New Delhi, Online Desk. Ind vs SA 3rd ODI: The third and deciding match of the 3-match series between India and South Africa was played at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. India captain Shikhar Dhawan won the toss and decided to bowl first. Batting first, South Africa were all out after scoring only 99 runs. team india defeated South Africa 2-1 in the ODI series and captured the trophy.

Let us tell you that the team called India Team ‘B’ defeated South Africa. India won the third match by seven wickets. Spinner Kuldeep Yadav bowled brilliantly in this match. Kuldeep took 4 wickets for 18 runs in 4.1 overs. At the same time, Mohammad Siraj was given the player of the series trophy. He took 5 wickets in this series.

India’s innings, Gill played an innings of 49 runs

Shikhar Dhawan and Shubman Gill started the innings for the Indian team chasing the target of 100 runs, but once again Dhawan proved to be unlucky and was run out after scoring 8 runs. India got the second blow in the form of Ishan Kishan. Ishan got out after scoring 10 runs. India got the third blow in the form of Shubman Gill. Lungi Ngidi dismissed Shubman for 49 runs. After the dismissal of Shubman Gill, Sanju Samson came to bat. Shreyas Iyer remained unbeaten on 28 and Sanju Samson scored 2 runs in this match.

Talking about South Africa, this is their lowest total against India in ODIs. Earlier, his lowest score against India in ODIs was 117 runs. For India, Kuldeep Yadav dismissed 4 players while Shahbaz Ahmed and Washington Sundar got out 2 each.

Team India landed without change

In this match, David Miller team captained the team from South Africa. Temba Bavuma is unwell due to which he did not play in the third match. In this match, South Africa made three changes while the Indian team came out with no changes. Marco Yansen and Angele Phehlukwayo got a chance in this series for the first time.

South Africa’s innings was reduced to 99 runs

Sweetheart Malan and Quinton de Kock opened the innings for South Africa. But soon the team got its first blow in the form of Deacock. He was caught by Avesh Khan by Washington Sundar on a personal score of 6 runs. Jaaneman Malan was out for the second wicket. He was caught by Siraj at the hands of Avesh Khan on a personal score of 15 runs. South Africa got the third blow in the form of Reeza Hendrix. He was caught by Siraj at the hands of Bishnoi. In form batsman Markram also could not do much and scored 9 runs on the ball of Shahbaz Ahmed. His catch was caught by Sanju Samson.

The team had high hopes from the inform batsman David Miller but he too became the victim of Washington Sundar by scoring 7 runs. He was clean bowled by Sundar. For the sixth wicket, Andile Phehlukwayo was bowled by Kuldeep on a personal score of 5 runs. For the 7th wicket, Klaasen was bowled by Shahbaz Ahmed for 34 runs. On the score of 94, South Africa got two shocks when Fortuin and Norkhia were out. Both were dismissed by Kuldeep in the same over. Marco Yansen was dismissed as the last wicket, which Kuldeep made his fourth victim. Yansen scored 14 runs.

India’s playing XI

Shikhar Dhawan (capt), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wk), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammad Siraj, Avesh Khan.

South Africa’s playing XI

Quinton de Kock (wk), Jaaneman Malan, Reeza Hendricks, Aiden Markram, Henrik Klaasen, David Miller (c), Marco Yansen, Andile Phehlukwayo, Bjorn Fortuin, Lungi Ngidi, Onrik Norkhia.

Edited By: Sameer Thakur

Follow Jagran and stay updated with every news

Source link

About admin

Check Also

Roger Binny Family details Stuart Binny Cricketer Mayanti Langer Star Anchor Son Cricketer, Daughter-in-law Anchor, BCCI President Family

Image Source : TWITTER In the family of the newly appointed BCCI President Roger Binny, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *