IND vs ZIM 2nd ODI: Team India will go to win the series against Zimbabwe, eyes will be on the opening combination – india vs zimbabwe 2nd odi match preview kl rahul shikhar dhawan team india tspo

The second match of the three-match ODI series between Team India and Zimbabwe will be played in Harare today (August 20). After winning the first match by 10 wickets, the Indian team is full of confidence. Now KL Rahul-led Team India would like to capture the ODI series by winning this second match.

India would like to bat first

Winning the toss in the second ODI, the Indian team will aim to bat first so that all the batters can get gametime. By the way, due to the bouncy pitch and strong winds, the challenge will not be easy for the batsmen in the beginning. Zimbabwe do not have bowlers like Trent Boult and Josh Hazlewood but getting through the conditions can be challenging for the Indian team.

Related news

Deepak Chahar also said after the first match that the bowlers could not get much help in the second session but the first hour game was not easy for the batsmen. Captain Rahul, who opened the innings with Shikhar Dhawan and Shubman Gill in the first match He showed leadership ability but now he will also need batting practice before the Asia Cup. This is a golden opportunity for Rahul against a weak team like Zimbabwe.

Dhawan had suffered a minor injury in the first match.

On the other hand, if Deepak Hooda is brought up in the batting order, then his confidence can increase. If Sanju Samson comes down to number four, then he can play the role of the architect of the innings. In the second match, Shikhar Dhawan had a swelling due to a ball in his hand. Showing this injury, Gabbar shared a photo on his Instagram. If Dhawan is unable to play the second ODI, then captain KL Rahul can be seen opening the innings with Shubman Gill.

The bowlers did a great performance

In the first ODI, fast bowler Deepak Chahar bowled seven consecutive overs, which is a good sign for Team India. At the same time, the famous Krishna and Axar Patel would also like to maintain their excellent form. Apart from this, the eyes of Chinaman bowler Kuldeep Yadav and fast bowler Mohammad Siraj will also be on taking wickets. Kuldeep could not take a wicket in the first match.

India: KL Rahul (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rituraj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Prashant Krishna, Mohammad Siraj, Deepak Chahar, Shahbaz Ahmed .

Zimbabwe: Regis Chakabawa (Captain), Ryan Burle, Tanaka Chiwanga, Bradley Evans, Luke Jongwe, Innocent Kaya, T. Caetano, Clive Madande, Wesley Madhevere, T Marumani, John Massara, Tony Munyonga, Richard Ngarwa, Victor N, Sikandar Raza, Milton Shumba, Donald Tiripano, Sean Williams.

Source link

About admin

Check Also

Roger Binny Family details Stuart Binny Cricketer Mayanti Langer Star Anchor Son Cricketer, Daughter-in-law Anchor, BCCI President Family

Image Source : TWITTER In the family of the newly appointed BCCI President Roger Binny, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *