India will clash with New Zealand, watch live broadcast on this channel

T20 World Cup 2022, warm-up match: India will take on New Zealand, watch live broadcast on this channel
T20 World Cup 2022, warm-up match: India will take on New Zealand, watch live broadcast on this channel

India will face New Zealand at The Gabba ground in Brisbane on Wednesday in the warm-up matches of the T20 World Cup 2022. This will be the 15th and last warm-up match of the tournament. The match will start at 1:30 PM IST. This match can be enjoyed through live streaming on Star Sports and Hotstar app.

Team India had won in the last match

In their last warm-up match against Australia, Team India won by 6 runs. Batting first, India scored 186 for 7 in 20 overs. In reply, even after captain Aaron Finch’s innings of 76 runs, the entire team of Australia was all out after scoring 180 runs in 20 overs.

– Advertisement –

Read also T20 World Cup 2022: India beat Australia by 6 runs in warm-up match, Shami dropped 4 wickets in 4 balls, Rahul-Surya also shone

Apart from Shami, Rahul and Suryakumar also dominated

In the final over, fast bowler Mohammed Shami took 3 wickets from the wreaking balls. If run out is included, then Shami had taken 4 wickets in the last four balls.

Apart from Shami, opener KL Rahul’s bat was seen with a lot of firepower. He played a half-century innings of 57 runs in 33 balls. Whereas in the middle order, Suryakumar Yadav smashed the Australian bowlers and scored 50 runs in 33 balls. Apart from all this, Virat Kohli was in the headlines due to his brilliant fielding.

New Zealand expected to return

In their last warm-up match against South Africa, the Kane Williamson-led New Zealand team was bundled out for just 98 runs. In this match, along with his batting, his bowling was also a flop. South Africa chased down the target in 11.2 overs for the loss of just one wicket. In such a situation, in the last warm-up match, the Kiwi team would like to play with the intention of returning.

Read also In the warm-up match of T20 World Cup 2022, New Zealand piled on the score of 98, South Africa’s easy win

Such is the squad of India and New Zealand

India– Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik (WK), Rishabh Pant, Deepak Hooda, Axar Patel, R Ashwin, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammad Shami

New Zealand– Martin Guptill, Finn Allen, Kane Williamson (c), Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, Michael Bracewell, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi, Lockie Ferguson, Tim Southee, Devon Conway, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Trent Boult

– Advertisement –

Source link

About admin

Check Also

Roger Binny Family details Stuart Binny Cricketer Mayanti Langer Star Anchor Son Cricketer, Daughter-in-law Anchor, BCCI President Family

Image Source : TWITTER In the family of the newly appointed BCCI President Roger Binny, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *