Mohammed Shami T20 World Cup: These 3 players including Mohammed Shami will go to Australia, this bowler replaced Deepak Chahar – Mohammed Shami mohammed siraj shardul thakur in team india for T20 World Cup 2022 in australia

Mohammed Shami T20 World Cup 2022: Just before the T20 World Cup, experienced fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah was out with an injury. After that Deepak Chahar also had to be out due to injury. Amidst these sad news for the fans, a good news has come to the fore. Now experienced fast bowlers Mohammed Shami, Mohammad Siraj and Shardul Thakur will join the team.

Let us tell you that the Indian team has reached Australia for its mission T20 World Cup 2022. Here the team also has to play two practice matches. Meanwhile, Team India has won against Western Australia in an unofficial warm-up match, while the second unofficial warm-up match is on 13 October. After this, she will play a practice match against Australia and New Zealand on October 17 and 19 respectively. Team India has to play its first match in the World Cup against Pakistan on 23 October. This match will be played in Melbourne.

Shami, Siraj and Shardul will fly on Thursday

Meanwhile, Mohammed Shami, Mohammad Siraj and Shardul Thakur will reach Australia to join the team. For this, all three bowlers will fly on Thursday (October 13). When these three reach Australia, only after that one of them can be declared as Bumrah’s replacement. However, Shami is considered to be the strongest contender in this race.

By the way, Shami and Deepak Chahar were kept as reserve players in the Indian squad for the World Cup. Deepak is out due to injury. In such a situation, Siraj and Shardul are being sent. If Shami is made Bumrah’s replacement, then Siraj-Shardul will be in reserve.

Shreyas Iyer and Ravi Bishnoi will stay in India

The BCCI had earlier kept 4 players as reserves. These players were Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi and Deepak Chahar. Chahar is out. In such a situation, the team management has asked Shreyas and Ravi to stay in India for now. Now only Shami, Siraj and Shardul will leave for Australia as reserve players. That is, now there are five players as standby. One of them will replace Bumrah, then there will be 4.

Pakistan team also in India’s group

Let us tell you that the T20 World Cup is to begin on 16 October and the final will be played on 13 November. Team India has to play its first match against Pakistan on 23 October. The Indian team has been placed in Group 2. Apart from Team India, there is Pakistan, South Africa and Bangladesh in this.

Indian team for T20 World Cup:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-Captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (WK), Dinesh Karthik (WK), Hardik Pandya, R.K. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

Standby Player: Mohammed Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Shardul Thakur and Mohammad Siraj.

Source link

About admin

Check Also

Roger Binny Family details Stuart Binny Cricketer Mayanti Langer Star Anchor Son Cricketer, Daughter-in-law Anchor, BCCI President Family

Image Source : TWITTER In the family of the newly appointed BCCI President Roger Binny, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *