Nobel Peace Prize: Who are this year’s three winners and what have they done?

ales bialyatsky


image caption,

ales bialyatsky

The Nobel Peace Prizes for the year 2022 have been announced.

This year the award has been jointly announced to be given to Belarusian human rights activist Ales Bilyatsky, Russia’s human rights organization ‘Memorial’ and Ukraine’s human rights organization ‘Civil Liberties’.

With the announcement of the Nobel Peace Prize, the Nobel Prize Committee said in its statement, “Peace Prize recipients and institutions represent civil society in their respective countries. Worked for protection.

“They have done a great job documenting cases of war crimes and abuse of power. They show the importance of civil society for peace and democracy,” the committee said.

Source link

About admin

Check Also

Subramanian Swamy says USA China and Russia reject India not they accept Pakistan Former BJP MP said – no everyone has adopted Pakistan

Former Bharatiya Janata Party MP Subramanian Swamy has made a tweet about India’s changing relations …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *