President Putin’s big move, declares Kherson and Zaporizhia regions of Ukraine independent

Taking a big step, Russian President Putin has declared the independence of two regions of Ukraine, Kherson and Zaporizhia. According to the news agency TASS, Putin has signed the documents related to the independence of these two regions.

Both these regions have now been declared independent by Russia. This order came into force from the day President Putin signed these documents. According to the documents, the decision of the Russian President is based on universal principles and norms of international law. Accepts and affirms the principle of equality and self-determination of the people established by the United Nations Charter and with regard to the will of the people in a referendum.

Russia held a referendum

From 23 to 27 September, referendums were held in the DPR, LPR as well as in Kherasan and Zaporizhia region. The question was asked whether you are in favor of leaving Ukraine, creating an independent state and joining the Russian Federation? Earlier, Putin had said that Moscow would support the decision taken during this referendum.

Biden condemns referendum

At the same time, on this decision of Putin, the US President said that America will never recognize Russia’s claims on the sovereign territory of Ukraine. Biden condemned the referendum, saying the pro-Russian forces in Ukraine’s territories were organized as a sham. The results of the referendum were made in Moscow.

Putin had already given the recognition of an independent country to two states

Earlier in February, Russian President Vladimir Putin recognized two separatist regions of Ukraine, Luhansk and Donetsk, as independent countries. Both these areas were controlled by Russian-backed separatists. Putin then signed several important documents. According to his order, now Russian forces will enter these separatist areas of Ukraine and work to establish peace. After this decision of Russia, the tension between Ukraine-Russia had increased significantly.

Who are the two regions that Russia has recognized?

The Luhansk and Donetsk regions were controlled by Russian-backed separatists. These are collectively known as Donbass. They broke away from the control of the Ukrainian government in 2014 and declared themselves an independent people’s republic, but have not yet been recognized.
Since then, Ukraine says that more than 15,000 people have been killed in fighting with separatists. Russia has been refusing to support the separatists in this conflict. But it supports the separatists in a number of ways, including covertly providing military aid, financial aid, the supply of COVID-19 vaccines and issuing at least 8 million Russian passports to residents.

Source link

About admin

Check Also

Subramanian Swamy says USA China and Russia reject India not they accept Pakistan Former BJP MP said – no everyone has adopted Pakistan

Former Bharatiya Janata Party MP Subramanian Swamy has made a tweet about India’s changing relations …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *