Rohit Sharma Become Test Captain: Rohit Sharma Become Test Captain: Rohit Sharma Becomes Captain Of All Three Formats

new Delhi: The Indian cricket team has got a new Test Captain. Chairman of the Senior Selection Committee and former cricketer Chetan Sharma has announced the appointment of Rohit Sharma in a press conference on Saturday. He will lead Team India from the Sri Lanka series. The position was vacant after Virat Kohli stepped down after the three-Test series against South Africa. There was every possibility that Rohit Sharma would be given this position. That happened too. He has now become the captain for all formats.

Regarding this, Chetan Sharma said that we all know the stature of Rohit. We want him to lead Team India for a long time. He is performing consistently and the future of Team India is secure in his hands. When asked about the discussion on Rishabh Pant and other options, he said, “No, when you have such a better option, then the question of considering someone else’s name does not arise.”

Kohli said he is tired
It was his and only his decision. He only told the BCCI that he was tired before issuing a formal statement. Rahul Dravid is now preparing the blueprint for the future. The team has overtaken Virat Kohli and now the focus will be on batsman Kohli.

IND vs SL: Virat Kohli and Rishabh Pant rested in T20 series, Ravindra Jadeja returns, Rohit becomes captain in Test as well
Board Secretary Jay Shah’s quick response to Kohli’s decision as soon as it came, made it seem as if the resignation had been accepted. The series loss and no runs off the bat had left Kohli on the margins and changed his loyal support staff as well.

Meanwhile, Kohli has been given a break for the T20I series. However, he will return for Tests, which means his 100th Test could be in Mohali, where the first India-Sri Lanka Test will be played from March 3. If he rests in the first Test as well, his 100th Test could be in Bangalore. The second match of the series will be played in Bengaluru from March 12 to 16. Virat Kohli played the 99th Test in South Africa. According to the schedule, the first match of the T20 series will be played on 24 February in Lucknow, the second 26 and the third on 27 February in Dharamsala.

Test Team: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Priyank Panchal, Mayank Agarwal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Rishabh Pant, KL Bharat, Ashwin (Fitness), Ravindra Jadeja, Jayant Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Saurav Kumar

T20 Team: Rohit Sharma (capt), Rituraj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Jasprit Bumrah (vice captain), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel, Mohammad Siraj, Sanju Samson, Ravindra Jadeja Yuzvendra Chahal, Riv Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Avesh Khan

Source link

About admin

Check Also

Roger Binny Family details Stuart Binny Cricketer Mayanti Langer Star Anchor Son Cricketer, Daughter-in-law Anchor, BCCI President Family

Image Source : TWITTER In the family of the newly appointed BCCI President Roger Binny, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *