Shahid Afridi On Ind Vs Pak: ‘Dhoni had given Pakistan a side…’, Shahid Afridi’s big statement before the World Cup match – Shahid afridi on ms dhoni captaincy approach india vs Pakistan t20 world cup 2022 tspo

The T20 World Cup match between India and Pakistan is to be held on 23 October. Everyone’s eyes are fixed on this match to be held in Melbourne, Australia. Before the match, statements of players and former players have started coming between the two countries.

Before this match, former Pakistani cricketer Shahid Afridi has given a statement about the former captain of Team India, Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Shahid Afridi said that MS Dhoni had completely kept Pakistan in the side during his era.

Shahid Afridi said in an interview, ‘If you look at the Indian team, then in the last few years… when Dhoni’s era started, he changed the approach. He ended the war between Pakistan and India.

‘Dhoni had changed the thinking of Team India…’

Shahid Afridi said that he started winning continuously. During Dhoni’s time, he changed his thinking and started beating Australia, England, South Africa. Then his match remained with him, Pakistan was kept in the side. Now things are coming back and more will come.

Let us tell you that there has been a constant war between Team India and Pakistan, but now only ICC events take place. Talking about the records of India and Pakistan, India had never lost to Pakistan in any World Cup before the T20 World Cup 2021.

In the T20 World Cup 2021, Pakistan defeated India by 10 wickets and now both the teams will face each other in Melbourne on 23 October 2022. This will be the first match of both the teams in this World Cup.

India-Pakistan teams for T20 World Cup

Indian Squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-Captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (WK), Dinesh Karthik (WK), Hardik Pandya, R.K. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

Standby Player: Mohammed Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar.

Pakistan Team: Babar Azam (Captain), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jr., Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood, Usman Qadir.

Traveling Reserve: Mohammad Haris, Fakhar Zaman and Shahnawaz Dahani.

Source link

About admin

Check Also

Roger Binny Family details Stuart Binny Cricketer Mayanti Langer Star Anchor Son Cricketer, Daughter-in-law Anchor, BCCI President Family

Image Source : TWITTER In the family of the newly appointed BCCI President Roger Binny, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *