T20 WC Venue: Team India’s coin runs in Sydney, know the record of this ground – t20 world cup 2022 venue sydney cricket ground team india record scg tspo

T20 World Cup 2022 started on 16 October (Sunday). A total of 45 matches are to be organized on 7 grounds in this World Cup being held on Australian soil. During this qualifying round matches are being played in Hobart and Geelong. At the same time, Sydney, Melbourne, Perth, Adelaide and Brisbane are going to host the matches of the Super-12 stage. After this the semi-final match will be played at Adelaide Oval and Sydney Cricket Ground.

Indian team will play match on this day

Talking about the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG), a total of seven matches are to be organized here in the T20 World Cup 2022. The first match of the Super-12 stage will be held at the SCG itself, in which hosts Australia and New Zealand will face each other. The special thing is that all the tickets for this match have been sold out. The Indian team will also play a match against the Group A qualifiers at the SCG on October 27.

Batsmen-friendly ACG pitch

The SCG pitch has generally been in favor of the batsmen. A total of 11 matches have been played on this ground, in which the result of 10 matches (including the tie) came out. The average score in these 10 matches is a total of 161. In these matches, the team batting first won four matches and lost five. That is, winning or losing the toss does not bring any special benefit.

The Indian team has played a total of 4 T20 Internationals on this ground, in which it has won three matches and lost one. India has played all these five matches against Australia. India is the only team to successfully chase a target of over 190 in Sydney on two occasions.

The first match was held in 1882

Sydney Cricket Ground has a capacity of 44000 spectators. The first Test match on this ground was played between Australia and England on 21 February 1882 at this ground. With this you can get an idea of ​​the old history of this ground. The Sydney Cricket Ground also hosted the 1968 Rugby League World Cup final, in which Australia won 20–2 against France.

Matches to be held in Sydney (Indian Time)
October 22, New Zealand vs Australia, 12:30 pm
October 27, South Africa vs Bangladesh, 8.30 am
27 October, India vs A2, 12.30 pm
October 29, New Zealand vs A1, 1.30 pm
November 03, Pakistan vs South Africa, 1.30 pm
05 November, England vs A1, 1.30 pm
09 November, 1st semi-final at 1:30 pm

Source link

About admin

Check Also

Roger Binny Family details Stuart Binny Cricketer Mayanti Langer Star Anchor Son Cricketer, Daughter-in-law Anchor, BCCI President Family

Image Source : TWITTER In the family of the newly appointed BCCI President Roger Binny, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *