T20 World Cup 2022 Which teams will compete on the first day know at what time the match will start

T20 World Cup 2022 Match time in India - India TV Hindi News

Image Source : PTI
T20 World Cup 2022 Match time in India


  • Now only five days are left for the start of T20 World Cup 2022
  • Qualifier matches are starting from October 16, main matches from 22
  • The great match between India and Pakistan will be played on 23 October

T20 World Cup 2022 Time in India : There are only a few days left for the T20 World Cup 2022 to start. The first match will be played on 16 October. Although the qualifier rounds are starting now, the main matches will start from October 22. This time for the World Cup 2022, the teams of West Indies and Sri Lanka have not even qualified. They will have to play qualifiers and if these teams win in that then only they will get entry in Super 12. Meanwhile, Team India is in Australia and preparations are going on continuously. A practice match has also been played and three more matches are yet to be played.

Srilanka cricket team

Image Source : AP

Srilanka cricket team

First match between Sri Lanka and Namibia

In the World Cup 2022, the first match will be played between Sri Lanka and Namibia on 16 October. This match will be played from 3 o’clock according to the time of Australia. At the same time, according to Indian time, this match will start at 9:30 in the morning. That is, Indian spectators can watch this match in the morning. Two matches will be played on this day, followed by the second match between UAE and Netherlands. This match will start at 1:30 PM according to Indian time and according to Australia time this match will be played from 7 PM in the evening. After this, consecutive qualifier matches will be played. So far there are ten teams that have qualified for the World Cup and four teams are yet to come.

These teams qualified for T20 World Cup 2022
The teams that have qualified so far for the T20 World Cup 2022 include teams from India, Pakistan, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Afghanistan, England and Bangladesh. The teams that will now compete for four spots include West Indies, Sri Lanka, Namibia, Netherlands, UAE, Ireland, Scotland and Zimbabwe. The top 2 teams in their respective groups will enter the Super 12 and after that the main matches will start. The first match in the main matches this year will start between hosts Australia and New Zealand, this match will be played at the Sydney Cricket Ground. After this, the England team will also take to the field on the same day and will face Afghanistan. The next day i.e. on 23 October, the great match of cricket i.e. the teams of India and Pakistan will be face to face. This match will be played in Melbourne.

Also read these sports news on India TV

Hardik Pandya Birthday: Hardik Pandya’s birthday celebrated in Australia like this, BCCI shared pictures

T20 World Cup 2022: Umran Malik and Kuldeep Sen could not go to Australia, know the shocking reason

IND vs SA: Such is the record of Team India in One Day in Delhi

AUS vs ENG: Hells or Salt, who will open the World Cup? Butler made it clear

Latest Cricket News

Source link

About admin

Check Also

Roger Binny Family details Stuart Binny Cricketer Mayanti Langer Star Anchor Son Cricketer, Daughter-in-law Anchor, BCCI President Family

Image Source : TWITTER In the family of the newly appointed BCCI President Roger Binny, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *