T20 World Cup: Today the final two teams of Super-12 will be decided, one will be entered in India’s group, know the full equation – T20 World Cup 2022 First Round Match west indies scotland zimbabwe and ireland team india group super 12 tspo

The era of exciting matches continues in the T20 World Cup. In this episode, two matches of qualifying round Group-B will be played in Hobart on Friday (21 October). Zimbabwe will face Scotland in the first match. In the second match, there is to be a clash between Ireland and West Indies. Only after these two matches, it will be decided which team will reach which group of Super-12.

Let us inform that the winner team of Group-B, that is, the team that is at number one, will reach Group-2 of India. Two teams win their matches in West Indies, Ireland, Scotland and Zimbabwe, they will reach the Super-12. At present, Scotland is at the top of the points table due to better net runs, while Zimbabwe’s team is at number two. If both matches on Friday are canceled due to rain, then Scotland and Zimbabwe will reach the Super 12.

Points Table

On the other hand, on Thursday, two teams from the qualifying round Group-A had entered the Super-12. These two teams were Netherlands and Sri Lanka. The Netherlands finished second behind Sri Lanka in Group A of the qualifying round 1. Due to this, he has got entry in Group-2 of Super-12 stage which includes teams from India, Pakistan, South Africa, Bangladesh. Talking about Sri Lanka, she secured the first place in her group in the qualifying round-1, due to which she reached Group-1 of the Super-12 stage. The team of England, Australia, New Zealand, Afghanistan is already included in that group.

World Cup being played in three stages

The T20 World Cup 2022 is being played in a total of three stages, which include Round 1, Super-12 and Playoff matches. 8 out of 16 teams participating in this tournament have directly qualified for the Group-12 stage, while the remaining 4 teams were going to make it by winning the qualification round.

At present, the qualification round is being played between eight teams, out of which two teams Sri Lanka and Netherlands have reached the Super-12. In the qualification round, two groups of 4-4 teams have been formed. In this, the top-2 team in their respective group will reach the Super 12 stage. Then in the Super-12 stage, there will be two groups of 6-6 teams, in which the top-2 teams in their group will make it to the semi-finals.

round 1
Group A: Sri Lanka, UAE, Netherlands, Namibia
Group B: Ireland, Scotland, Zimbabwe, West Indies

Group 1: England, Australia, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Group A winner (Sri Lanka), Group B runner-up
Group 2: India, Pakistan, South Africa, Bangladesh, Group A runners-up (Netherlands), Group B winners

Team India’s first match with PAK

The Indian team is going to land in this World Cup with the intention of ending the title drought. His first match is against Pakistan in Melbourne on 23 October. After this, on October 27, he will have a match with Group-A’s runner-up team Netherlands. Then Rohit Brigade will take on South Africa on 30 October and Bangladesh on 2 November. Then the last match of Team India Super-12 stage will face the winner team of Group-B on November 6.

Against India in T20 World Cup 2022 (Indian Time):

23 October v Pakistan, 1.30 pm, Melbourne
27 October v Netherlands, Sydney at 12.30 pm
30 October v South Africa, 4.30 pm, Perth
2 November v Bangladesh, 1.30 pm, Adelaide
November 6 vs Group B Winner, 1.30 pm, Melbourne

Source link

About admin

Check Also

Roger Binny Family details Stuart Binny Cricketer Mayanti Langer Star Anchor Son Cricketer, Daughter-in-law Anchor, BCCI President Family

Image Source : TWITTER In the family of the newly appointed BCCI President Roger Binny, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *