Team India is regretting ousting this player, there may be a big loss in T20 World Cup | Team India is regretting ousting this player, there may be a big loss in T20 World Cup

T20 World Cup 2022: The eyes of the Indian cricket team are currently completely set on the T20 World Cup 2022 to be played in Australia next month, for the preparations for which the Indian team, captained by Rohit Sharma, is currently playing a 3-match T20 series with South Africa. The Indian team has not won any ICC title since 2013, while in the T20 World Cup played in 2021 last year, it was out of the league stage itself.

There is no substitute for Suryakumar Yadav in the team

The Indian team wants to win the World Cup title this year in any case, that is why it has continuously experimented in the team since the last World Cup and is now going to leave for Australia with its best players. During this, the Indian team has also kept some strong players out of the team, whose lack can be felt during the matches of the World Cup.

One of these players is also the name of the Indian team’s middle-order batsman Shreyas Iyer, who has not got a chance in the 15-man squad of India’s T20 World Cup. This decision can be very costly for the Indian team as the team management has not selected Suryakumar Yadav in their 15-man squad, so if he gets injured or suddenly loses form, then the team management has to take his decision. loss may be incurred.

This player will have to be thrown out

Deepak Hooda has got a place in the team but he has been injured before the series against South Africa, while Shreyas Iyer is the only player who can strengthen the middle order in place of Suryakumar. In such a situation, the Indian team may have to suffer like the Asia Cup.

Significantly, Shreyas Iyer played his last international T20 match against West Indies on 7 August 2022. In this match, Shreyas Iyer, showing explosive form, scored 64 runs in 40 balls. Despite this great performance, the selectors have shown Shreyas Iyer the way out of the team.

Team India for T20 World Cup

Rohit Sharma (capt), KL Rahul (vice captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, R Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Y Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

Also read- PAK vs ENG: In the thrill of the last over, Pakistan defeated England, Pakistan again went ahead in the series

Zee Hindustan News App: Download to read all the news from across the world, Bollywood, Business, Astrology, Religion, Sports and Gadgets on your mobile zee hindustan news app.

Source link

About admin

Check Also

Roger Binny Family details Stuart Binny Cricketer Mayanti Langer Star Anchor Son Cricketer, Daughter-in-law Anchor, BCCI President Family

Image Source : TWITTER In the family of the newly appointed BCCI President Roger Binny, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *