Womens Asia Cup 2022 Team India Won Six Out Of Seven Titles Bangladesh Lastly beaten to win first tournament

Indian team has played a total of 6 times...- India TV Hindi News

Image Source : TWITTER
Indian team has won the title of Women’s Asia Cup so far 6 times


  • Women’s Asia Cup was organized for the first time in 2004
  • The eighth edition of the Women’s Asia Cup will be played in 2022
  • India has won the title of Women’s Asia Cup 6 times out of seven so far

Women’s Asia Cup 2022: After the men’s Asia Cup tournament, now it is the women’s Asia Cup. The eighth edition of this tournament is being played this time in Sylhet, Bangladesh. So far this tournament has been organized seven times before this. The tournament will start from October 1 and the final match will be played on October 15. Team India is being said to be a strong contender for this tournament, but it should not be forgotten that Bangladesh won the title by defeating India in the final of the last Asia Cup. At the same time, he will land on his home ground.

Let us tell you that for the first time in the year 2004, this tournament was organized in women’s cricket. Only two teams participated in this Asia Cup. In which five ODIs were played between India and Sri Lanka. Indian team won this Asia Cup. After that the Asia Cup was played in 2005, 2006, 2008, 2012, 2016 and 2018. The special thing is that out of the seven editions played so far, the Indian team has won the Asia Cup title six times. The only defeat India suffered was Bangladesh in the final of the previous edition.

The current team led by Harmanpreet Kaur is in excellent form

Image Source : GETTYIMAGES

The current team led by Harmanpreet Kaur is in excellent form

When did India win the Asia Cup title?

  1. 2004: beat Sri Lanka 5-0
  2. 2005-06: beat Sri Lanka by 97 runs
  3. 2006: beat Sri Lanka by 8 wickets
  4. 2008: beat Sri Lanka by 177 runs
  5. 2012: beat Pakistan by 18 runs
  6. 2016: Won sixth title by defeating Pakistan by 17 runs

Also read:- Women Asia Cup 2022: Take a look at the history of Asia Cup, know the answers to all the questions

It is worth noting that the Women’s Asia Cup cricket has been organized in both ODI and T20 formats. This time too the tournament is being played in T20 format. From 2004 to 2008, only four editions of the Women’s Asia Cup took place in the ODI format. After that 2012, 2016, 2018 (and now 2022) were held in T20 format. Although the Asia Cup to be held this year was to be held in 2021 last year, but due to Corona, it was pushed forward. Now it will be an important tournament for all the seven participating teams in terms of the Women’s T20 World Cup to be held next year.

Bangladesh team became champion after defeating India in 2018

Image Source : TWITTER

Bangladesh team became champion after defeating India in 2018

Indian Squad for Women’s Asia Cup 2022

Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (Vice-Captain), Deepti Sharma, Shefali Verma, Jemima Rodriguez, Sabineni Meghna, Richa Ghosh (WK), Sneh Rana, Dayalan Hemlata, Meghna Singh, Renuka Thakur, Pooja Vastrakar, Rajeshwari Gaikwad, Radha Yadav, Kiran Navgire

,standby player: Tania Sapna Bhatia, Simran Dil Bahadur)

Latest Cricket News

Source link

About admin

Check Also

Roger Binny Family details Stuart Binny Cricketer Mayanti Langer Star Anchor Son Cricketer, Daughter-in-law Anchor, BCCI President Family

Image Source : TWITTER In the family of the newly appointed BCCI President Roger Binny, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *